South Dakota 4-H awards 2020 scholarships

Thursday, May 21, 2020

BROOKINGS — SDSU Extension has selected recipients for the 2020 South Dakota 4-H scholarships. Scholarships are funded by South Dakota 4-H and other 4-H donors and supporters.

Meet the 2020 4-H scholarship winners

• Kayla Fischer: John F. and Beryl Younger 4-H Scholarship ($300) – Kayla Fischer has been an active member of the Clever Clovers 4-H Club in Day County for nine years participating in various projects including Youth in Action events, 4-H Junior Leaders and livestock shows. She has also been active with South Dakota 4-H Youth Ambassadors and has held offices in FFA and FCCLA. In August, Fischer will attend South Dakota State University to pursue a degree in early childhood education.

Read full article.

Category: (none)